Virtual Event: FAQ | Alihankinta
Subcontracting Virtual Event

Virtual Event: FAQ

Alihankin Network Corner By Brella -logo

Brella Networking Service

  • How do I use Brella at Subcontracting Virtual Event?
    See our instructions for using Brella here»

Company page

  • Why are there no representatives attached to our company?
    First of all, make sure that the people who should appear on the page have joined the event, and that the company name that appears on their profile is spelled exactly as the company name that appears in Brella. If necessary, the company name can be edited in a person’s own profile. In the upper right corner of the page there is a ball with initials/picture. Click here to edit your information.
  • How do I edit our company’s information?
    It is not possible to edit company information yourself. If there are errors on the page, requests for corrections can be sent by e-mail to our customer service, asiakaspalvelu@tampereenmessut.fi. Please note that depending on the work situation of our customer service, there may be a delay in correcting the data.
  • Where can we get the information submitted on the contact form on our company page?
    A message has been sent to the e-mail address provided on the registration form, with a link and password. The data submitted using the form can be read and saved in Excel. 14 days after the end of the event, the data will be anonymized and destroyed, ie the data must be saved before this.

Meetings

  • How do I arrange meetings in Brella?
    Click the green “Suggest a meeting” button that appears on a person’s profile. You will see the free slots of that person, and you can choose the appropriate time from these. In the message box that appears, type your message telling the person you want to meet the purpose of your meeting request. Submit the request and wait for the person to respond.
  • Where do scheduled meetings appear?
    Meetings can be seen in Brella from the message icon next to the profile ball in the top right corner of the page. If you have opted in to notifications in Brella, you will also be notified of new meeting requests on your screen.
  • How do I get notifications?
    Brella’s notifications remind you of meetings that are about to begin and invitations received. Notifications are turned on from your own profile (the ball in the upper right corner of the screen). Select “Notifications” from the menu on the left and then “Yes, receive notifications”.
  • I cannot accept the proposed meeting, what do I do?
    The invitation can be rescheduled or rejected (Cancel). If you decline the invitation, you may want to select the Chat open option, which allows you to write a message in the chat telling you why you need to decline the request.
  • Where do I join a video meeting?
    Video meetings in Brella can be accessed from the message icon in the top right corner of the page. A virtual meeting room can be found by in the video camera icon next to the person. Clicking on the icon does not mean that you are calling that person, but clicking on it will only open a virtual meeting room. Before starting a video meeting, please check your settings.